1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

What should I eat?

Discussion in 'Nutrition & Supplements' started by walkjj, Nov 16, 2010.

1. walkjj

walkjj Active Member

I was wondering if people could give me some advice. Having read lots of things on the net I have just ended up massively confused.
    So I am a 20yr old student, 6"1.5 and 165 pounds. I have access to a pretty good gym this year so want to bulk up. Also doing ski training so a lot of legs.

I know diet is important but have no idea what I should actually be eating?

So should I be eating about 2800 cals or something per day?

So far roughly eat:

Breakfast: bowl of oats, with choc chips.

Lunch: Ham/turkey bagel.

Maybe a snack like a protein bar.

Gym
    few glasses of milk/choc milk/milk banana honey blended
    some nuts.

supper
    whatever has been cooked, often vegan/vegetarian food (bleugh)

I realise that this isn't enough so have been trying to eat more eggs when I can.

Any help people can give me would massively be appreciated.

Also should I use protein shake?
    Or any other supplements?

Thanks!
    Walkjj:bb:

2. jsalazar

jsalazar Active Member

proteins are the building blocks of muscle mass.
    you should start with that when coming up with a diet.
    :gl:

3. Deeman

Deeman Active Member

check out the bulking section.. they'll have alot of info over there for you.

agree w/the post above.. protein is a must for building muscle. i just recently started taking fast absorbing wheybolic protein a few minutes after getting out of the gym and it has made the difference.

aside from obtaining definition by cutting, i have seem noticeable mass on my arms doing a high intensity full body workout MWF.

4. ianmez