1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

What is your job?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussions' started by HardTrainer, Jan 19, 2009.

1. HardTrainer

HardTrainer Active Member

Just wondering what people do for a job as im a student at the moment and im finding time to workout and just wondering how some people can work out so much yet they have work aswell.:bb:

So what is your job?

2. Ectomorphic

Ectomorphic Active Member

I wish I had a job. Every one of the two dozen or so jobs I've applied to since November, it's the same story "we've gotten over three hundred applications, blah blah blah" even for a menial hourly job somewhere. Those of you that have jobs need to be thankful you have one and not complain about how crappy it is.

At any rate, when I did work, I found it wasn't all that hard to tailor the workouts and diet around the job schedule. It wasn't ideal, of course, but it was good enough. In my faster paced jobs, I'd just have a protein shake of 16oz milk and 1 scoop protein powder along with ½ oz. of almonds 2 hours after getting to work. Then at lunch three hours later, I'd have a normal meal like I'd eat at home. I would have another meal immediately after getting home, then things were normal for the rest of the day. For working out, I'd workout on my two off days, then one day in the middle of the work week. Neither the diet nor the workout schedule were ideal setups for me, but I did lose 7 lbs of fat over a three month period while retaining all my lean.