1. JSF is shutting down soon. Please see this page for details.
    Dismiss Notice

Walcwlr's PSMF Journal

Discussion in 'Fitness Journals' started by Walcwlr, Jul 19, 2004.

1. Walcwlr

Walcwlr Well-Known Member

Hello all!

I am a 36 year old male (almost 37 - Aug 8th). I am 6ft 2in tall and weight (as of this morning) 253lbs. I am the proud father of a 4.5 month old son. He is the major motivation for wanting to lose some weight. I want to make sure I'm still here while he is growing up.

I'll be doing a PSMF as well. I hope to stick to the traditional PSMF, but this is my first time doing such low cals as well, so we'll see how it goes. I have done low carb before, but not low fat at the same time.

Ok... Here are my starting stats.

Measurements

The stats below are from MyBodyComp.com. I entered the inches to the closest 3/4in, but I think they round the cm's, so the inches are tweaked a bit... still all good.

Age 36
    Sex M
    Height 74.02 in (1.88 m)
    Weight 254 lbs (115.00 kg)
    Neck 16.50 in (41.90 cm)
    Shoulder 48.50 in (123.20 cm)
    Chest 45.51 in (115.60 cm)
    Waist 42.76 in (108.60 cm)
    Abdomen 45.75 in (116.20 cm)
    Hips 42.52 in (108.00 cm)
    Thigh 29.49 in (74.90 cm)
    Knee 17.76 in (45.10 cm)
    Calf 17.76 in (45.10 cm)
    Ankle 10.75 in (27.30 cm)
    Arm 14.76 in (37.50 cm)
    Forearm 12.52 in (31.80 cm)
    Wrist 7.99 in (20.30 cm)

Resting Metabolic Rate (RMR) : 2,151 cals/day

Lean Body Mass (LBM) : 186 lbs (84.44 kg)

Fat Mass (FM) : 67 lbs (30.56 kg)

Body Fat Percentage (BF) : 26.57 %

From my Tanita scale at home

Weight : 253 lbs.
    BF% : 32%

I would tend to think my BF % from MyBodyComp.com is more accuate since there are some many measurements, but I will list my daily Tanita BF% just for consistancy.

My workout

I'll be doing a Full body workout on M, W, and F. I'll try to do some cardio on T and Th is I can find the energy... We'll see.

1 to 2 sets of the following:

Reverse Crunches - 20 reps