1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

ThiMo's Cut

Discussion in 'Fitness Journals' started by TheThirdMohican, Jan 2, 2013.

1. TheThirdMohican

TheThirdMohican Active Member

Hi, I've never cut before.

I mean, when I graduated high school I was probably ~20% BF and 165 lbs at 6 foot 3, pure skinny fat. I went on an exercise/diet binge for a while until I discovered this site and poor little me was sitting at 145 lbs and wasting away until I learned how important eating was to building muscle.

But since then it's always been bigger BIGGER BIGGER. Eat when hungry. Eat even when not hungry. NEVER be hungry. Protein/carbs/fats (all clean) whatever timing ok. And absolutely NO cardio.

Here I am now, 6 foot 3 inches, 200 lbs. Waist at 34 inches from 30.5 at my lowest. By the Navy method my BF% is 18 which by photos is about right. Ideally I'd like to get down to the 10-12% range while preserving as much muscle as possible.

Since I am an ectomorph (maybe was? since I have gotten older and may have eaten my metabolism out to meso status) I am going to be very careful about cutting calories. I am going to try to separate out my carbs/proteins and carbs/fats as much as possible and limit carb intake after 7pm except on workout days. Sleep is 7 minimum, ideally 8 hours.

Lifting is 3x/week, total body style (one of mastover's recommended routines). 'Off' days will be HIIT cardio 3x/week with Abs/yoga interspersed.

Will be monitoring with weekly weigh-ins, measurements with tape, BF% calipers, and HR monitor (calipers and monitor on their way).

Let's do this.

2. TheThirdMohican

For whatever the photo tool is not working for me so cannot post pictures right now.

Initial Measurements:

Height 75 inches