1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

The Official "I Hate My Career" Thread

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussions' started by Dorvaan, May 18, 2005.

1. Dorvaan

Dorvaan Well-Known Member

Yep...its true. I hate my career. I work in the IT industry as a Technician/Administrator.

Recently, I have begun to realize that many of my problems in my life are stemming directly from the boredom that I have with this job. I have recently all but made the final decision that I am going to be looking to switch jobs....in fact, I am looking at switching career fields all together....I'm just bored, and am starting to truly realize that what I am doing now is NOT what I want to do for the rest of my life....

Who's with me?

2. Bluestreak

Bluestreak Well-Known Member

I spent my college years in IT and I'd be where you are today had I not. After three years of working and going to school in the same building, by the time I graduated, I knew for sure IT was a career field way out of the question.

What do you want to do?

-R

3. Dorvaan

Ahhh...you see....THERE is the true question...I honestly don't have a clue!! Kind of scary at 25 when you thought you had found your career.....

4. JeremyLikness

JeremyLikness Well-Known Member

Been there and done that! Go for what you believe in and what is your heart. I've never heard someone say, "I wish I worked more hours in a job I hated" on their deathbed.

Jeremy

5. neonch

neonch Well-Known Member