1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

The Game is On...

Discussion in 'Fitness Journals' started by Nucleo, Jun 21, 2013.

1. Nucleo

Nucleo Active Member

Hello everyone.

My Starting Stats :

height : 5'11
    weight : 127.7kgs
    waist : 40'

Large build - often masking actual weight with a large frame - will contribute with a picture shortly.

Now, I work in IT, and sat down most of the time and me and a colleague came up with a plan to loose weight, we were the 2 overweight people on the team and undertook a challenge. Essentially the challenge is to loose as much weight as possible, in turn, any 'negative' acts will add points to our own total score. At the end of the period (to be decided) the % loss + points will give a score. Each week we are putting money into a pot and the winner takes.

The scoring system is against my colleagues smoking, my cookie eating and general bad habits with eating during work hours.

This is all for a bit of fun but has forced the two of us into action. I have a gym membership and a good routine, clocking 2 weeks consistency and feeling good.

My current routine is :
    Gym 4 nights a week. Alternating between
    Bi's/Tri's
    Legs/Shoulders
    Chest /Back

In each session, I attempt to do the weights and finish the session with cardio (getting up to 30 mins constant pace, moving to HIT when capable), be it the cross trainer/bike/treadmill.

I like the feel of the Bi/tri, leg/shoulders, chest/back mix - but I am going to be mixing it up when im more confortable. Moving into chest/tri, sqauts and more varied exercises.

Diet:
    each day starts with a wheat cerial bar and fruit