1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

Some People

Discussion in 'Fat Loss/Cutting' started by Visteon, Oct 25, 2004.

1. Visteon

Visteon Well-Known Member

A girl that works in the same office as me needs to lose a few pounds. She has been told by the doctor to lose weight and do it now. I know this because I've heard her whinging incessantly about it for a week now. She came over to me today and asked what 'Diet' am I on because it seems to be working. I told her I wasnt on a diet just eating clean and working hard in the gym, to which she replied 'Oh, well can you advise me what might work for me' so explaining I'm no expert but what working for me is 'Eating clean and working hard in the gym!' She replied I cant afford a gym, Well go for a walk round the lake (theres a lake about a mile round outside work) and i'll come with you. No I can't be bothered with all that.........what should I eat...so I gave her an idea of what I consider to be good healthy foods........I dont like any of that was her reply.

Sooo (Sorry this is going on a bit) I sent her a link for this site, to which she replied......Its like a self help group of people that spend to much time looking into health and have no friends :mad: and besides they just write about it I bet only half of them do any of it!!!

So I give up, don't ask me for help, stop moaning about being fat and not taking up the chance you have to work on getting fit. Don't ever ask for advice from me again until you want to lose weight! Rant over!!! :spaz:

Sorry but she annoyed me!!! Why ask if you won't take on board what I, and the apparently the host of people on these boards and her Dr. have said!

*Deep Breaths!!!!*

2. Jaybird