1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

so how do i take creatine

Discussion in 'Nutrition & Supplements' started by mattback, Nov 18, 2007.

1. mattback

mattback Active Member

so... i'm new to the stuff.

tips?

suggestions?

mix ideas?

pre workout?

post workout?

loading?

halp.

ive made some excellent gains without ever taking it, but in my quest to break 405 on deadlift i think a little creatine may help me get more work done in the weight room that will allow me to get the strength where ineed it to be . and yes. i'm eating like a pig too.

2. Gorilla

Gorilla Active Member

5 grams a day, post workout with a simple carb source. Some folks use dextrose, others table sugar or waxy maize starch. If you do 5 grams a day, you should be fully saturated in about 28-30 days (if its creatine mono). If it is creatine mono, than some suggest a loading phase of 10-15 grams a day in split doses, which should saturate you in 5-10 days. I wouldn't load personally, since you are asking for major bloat and the sh*ts and it won't make much of a difference IMO. Don't mix the creatine in anything hot, since heat will destroy it. Avoid the blender.

#2 Gorilla, Nov 18, 2007
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2007
  3. KT Monahan

KT Monahan Active Member

What happens if you avoid the loading phase and just take the 5 grams a day from the get go?

4. Gorilla

Gorilla Active Member