1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

Portioned "Clean" Food Challenge

Discussion in 'Fitness Challenges' started by eccent, Apr 29, 2007.

1. eccent

eccent Active Member

Hi all. I have never done this before. But I guess it's time to start. The challenge is simple - Clean food ( your definition of clean of course with due reason) and portioned serving (I heard that it's measured by your fist, esp if it's carbohydrates). It's a weekly thingie.

Any slacks or cheats would have to be updated to the your post for the week. And the bad nutrients/reason you can possibly come up with.

***Rule: Just write the dates in the week that you're involved in the title.

#1 eccent, Apr 29, 2007
    Last edited: May 1, 2007
  2. eccent

eccent Active Member

Mon 30th Apr to Sun 6th May 2007

Okie.. Here I am. Food is always a problem for me. Sugar craving, eating out of boredom, eat whatever is easy or at hand, so on and on. So from now on, I'm going to watch out for myself.

It's the first Clean portioned or portioned clean food which ever come first.

My Clean definition: Natural, High fibre content, Low fat content, Low saturated fats, Oil-free to a little oily food
    Present obstacles to overcome:

Bread-easy thing to prepare for breakfast and snack-But it's processed and it's just that I'm carb-sensitive. hahaha The last time I add it to my meals and snacks, it doesn't help at all.

Sugar-it's always in any of the cold drinks-It's BAD. Final. Period.

TARGET FOOD INTAKE: (I'm not sure whether this need to be per meal or day so for now it's per day for me)

Base on my minimum food intake of 1400Cal

Carbohydrates 40% - 560Cal
    Proteins 30% - 420Cal