1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

New to the forum, critique my meal plan please!

Discussion in 'Fat Loss/Cutting' started by ZillaB, Jun 8, 2008.

1. ZillaB

ZillaB Active Member

Hey guys!

This is my first post so nice to meet everyone. I'm 6'3 195lbs 21 years old, but I haven't eaten healthy nor worked out much because of college. Since I graduated I want to get on track to getting a more fit body. I want to start a cut for around 8 weeks to lose about 10 pounds and then start a bulk. Although I have a normal body weight for my height, I think i have a little to much body fat so I'd like to trim some of it off before trying to put on muscle. (Of course I do have a work out program as well that I'm working on with my personal trainer during my cut)

Here is my first cutting diet so far:

M1: 1cup egg whites with orange
    WORK OUT
    M2: Nitrean protein shake with skim milk
    M3: chicken breast with green beans
    M4: 2 slices whole wheat sammich with lean turkey breast, lettuce, tomato, mustard
    M5:chicken breast with brown rice
    M6: Nitrean protein shake with skim milk

This is just an extremely rough guideline as to what I have been starting to eat this week.

BTW, I don't know my bf% since my personal trainer is training Keith Urban who is on tour right now and I'm not into online estimates or using calipers on myself so I'll have to wait till he gets back.

Thanks everyone for reading!

2. SwoleCat

SwoleCat Well-Known Member