1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

~My Progress Pics & High School Sweethearts~

Discussion in 'Fitness Journals' started by aimforcute, Nov 14, 2010.

1. aimforcute

aimforcute Active Member

Hey everyone !

I've never done something like this before and it is a bit hard for me. I'll be posting my progress pics from January 2010 - November 2010. Within this span I believe I lost about 50-60 pounds.

Questions you might ask:

Q: What's your height and weight?

A: I am 5'9 and when I started I was at 220 pounds (massive). I am currently at about 170-175.

Q: How did you do it?

A: Honestly? I didn't do it the proper way. If I'm making a journal I promise to be 100% honest with all of you. I was on a major calorie deficit. I just ate about 1,200 calories. I ended up getting stuck in a really bad place where weight just stopped coming off. This has been happening for the past 4-5 months. I was frustrated beyond belief and still kind of am but I made one big change. I started resistance training *gasp*. I don't have access to weights so I have been using the old fashioned pushups, squats and situps because my current college does not have a gym and I don't have any funds for a gym membership. I have seen gains though!

Q: Why did you decide to make this?