1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

mustbe time for some accountability

Discussion in 'Fitness Journals' started by mustbesix, Oct 15, 2007.

1. mustbesix

mustbesix Active Member

I'll go ahead and apologize for the lame title. I couldn't come up with anything clever or even good for that matter.

Pretty much the whole reason for starting this journal is that I tend to increase my odds of accomplishing a goal is if it's in writing. Having it posted where others can see my success and failure is just that much more motivation.

I guess the best way to start things is to give some quick facts. I'm 23. I graduated from college in Dec. '06 and now I work full time. My job has motivational programs that anyone can participate in and they save you money on your health insurance, but at the same time someone pushes around a cart full of goodies while we sit at our desk. After college I tried to get in better shape. Everything went well for the first 4 months. I worked out on a semi-regular basis and ate healthy. I lost about 30 lbs in 4 months. After 6 months at my new job, most of it's back. Hopefully this will help me stay on track instead of the typical roller coaster.

2. mustbesix

mustbesix Active Member