1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

Just getting started

Discussion in 'Media Threads' started by Bobby Lee, Feb 4, 2004.

1. Bobby Lee

Bobby Lee Well-Known Member

Hi All and John,
    I am just getting started and am going to go for the embarrassing pictures. I am now converting my old den into the new home gym. My wife is very excited about what is about to happen. Seeing all you people and the stories are really an inspiration to me. But I admit, I need all the help I can get. I'm fat and lazy and hopefully that is now going to change. Thank you everyone and especially John for the site and helping me get started. So, how do I make the file size of my pictures smaller so I can post them? Thanks.

2. daveo

daveo Well-Known Member

Close...

Oh come on. You've got to be more motivated than that!

How about (I'll say it with you) "I'm fat and lazy and that IS going to change!" :tu:

I've been at the dieting thing for about a week now (got my gym membership yesterday, first workout tonight!) and can tell you that at the beginning it's all mental.

Good luck!

3. John Stone

John Stone Every day is Leg Day
    Staff Member Owner

Hi Bobby,

Welcome to the forums!

You can re-size your pictures using just about any photo editing program. If you are using Windows and don't have anything better, try using Microsoft "Paint".

4. BlackBeauty

BlackBeauty Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forums Bobby - look forward to checkout your before-shots.

5. Rockman

Rockman Well-Known Member

Bobby Lee, good decision to post pics. It's a great motivator. Looking forward to following your progress. Oh, and great photo viewer/editor is Irfan plus it's small, powerful and FREE.

6. citrixmeta