1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

ILoco's Guide to Showin How Its Done!!!

Discussion in 'Fitness Journals' started by ILoco, Mar 30, 2005.

1. ILoco

ILoco Well-Known Member

I'm new to this forum, but have been lurking for a week or so.... so first off I want to give some background on myself.

My fitness life has been a roller coaster for as long as I can remember. In high school, I played football and was on the weightlifting team. After I graduated, I let myself go. I went from a solid 204 to a flabby 225. After some ups and downs in life, I decided to do something about it 8 yrs later and joined a gym. I quickly found something I loved to do. I became very fit and put on a lot of bulk. I felt a calling about this time (2002) to join the Air National Guard, and because I had gotten fit, was able to get a flying job on a C130H. Boot camp took a lot of muscle from me since it was more calisthenics and no weights. After getting back from training, I let myself go again. That was a little more than a year ago, and now I'm 251 (the biggest I've ever been) and needless to say its not much of it muscle.

That's my history... now my present.