1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

Husky no more

Discussion in 'Fitness Journals' started by BJ, Apr 30, 2009.

1. BJ

BJ Active Member

OK... I promised myself that I would start a journal this at the beginning of May... so here it goes.

Brief Background:
    I have always been a little on the chubby side... wore the husky jeans as a kid.

Wasn't too bad when I graduated high school at 145#, but no real muscle and a slight beer belly then too.

College was a different story! Put on 45 lbs or so my first year.

Fast forward 11 years and I was at the heaviest point ever... ~205.

Decided to start lifting weights at work during lunch sometime around Sept 2008 (it was actually July after some research). We had a weight room there and it was the only way to keep myself from either working or surfing the web while I ate my lunch (I've usually packed because I'm a tight wad). I didn't really consult much in putting a weight plan together... just started doing it.

Somewhere around March of this year I started thinking to myself that I have been fiddling around in the weight room for quite a while and should probably have more results than I do.

My internet searching led me here to JSF... what a blessing!

#1 BJ, Apr 30, 2009
    Last edited: May 12, 2009
  2. BJ

BJ Active Member

The diet

So... sometime near the beginning of March I decided to start eating more frequently as everyone recommends, but I still wasn't watching what I ate exactly. I thought I was doing good, but wasn't.