1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

Feeling exposed - am I toast?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussions' started by SLOTH, Mar 1, 2006.

1. SLOTH

SLOTH Well-Known Member

Ok here goes. I've been working at this spot for about 7 months. I work with this girl who is absolutely beautiful and I've been working my game with (what I assume to be) some effectiveness since essentially day one. I know this because I have done some low-key hanging out with this girl (uneventful, but it is a start). We got tons in common and I legitimately want to be with this girl if not now then in the future at some point. I'm 8 years older than her, but I know I'm on the same level as her as far as looks are concerned (yes I'm a confident person). Here's the problem- the other day, one of my coworkers made an offkey remark about how it was obvious that I have a crush on her when she was standing right there. She then turned to me and asked me if it was true. No joke, I said nothing and left the room :o . She came in to the room where I was and said "Sloth wants to kiss me" (you know like a little girl would say). Needless to say, I'm a horrible liar and I couldn't diffuse the situation. It was funny as hell really, but I think I'm toast here. Like I said, I've been working this girl up to a certain point and now she has legit leverage on me (she knows I like her). She plays the field pretty hard, and she told me way back that she llikes a challenge. Not good knowledge for this kind of girl to possess really. I'm leaving the job in the next few days and I was really hoping to continue this, but I think if I push even a little bit I'll fall into either the desperate category or the backburner nice guy that I can get anyti