1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

February 2009 TSM: Chicanerous

Discussion in 'Transformation Spotlights' started by John Stone, Jan 31, 2009.

Tags:
  1. John Stone

John Stone Every day is Leg Day
    Staff Member Owner

Chicanerous (Adam) has made one the most impressive, dynamic and multi-faceted transformations I've seen. In the five years that Adam has been a member of the JSF forums he's transformed from a total beginner into one of the most knowledgeable, insightful and experienced posters anywhere. Adam may be smart, but don't make the mistake of assuming he's merely a keyboard warrior! Adam's physical transformation is every bit as impressive as his mental one: over the years he has added an incredible 75 pounds of muscle, and is moving some serious weight in the gym.

On a personal note, I had the pleasure of hanging out with Adam on the 2008 JSF Cruise. I found Adam to be thoughtful, intelligent, humble and humorous. It's difficult to believe that
    he is only 21 years old. I know that great things are in store for this young man.

VARIOUS STATISTICS:
    Code:
    Year    Height    Weight

2001    66"       110 lbs *before lifting
    2002    67.5"     124 lbs
    2003    68.25"    129 lbs
    2004    69"       136 lbs *before starting leg training
    2005    69"       155 lbs
    2006    69"       165 lbs
    2007    69"       175 lbs
    2008    69"       185 lbs

After 2004, values are estimated from figures 
    I found in my journals.  I've gained about
    10 lbs bodyweight consistently each year.

I'm 5'9" and about 185 lbs currently.

Since starting to train legs about three years ago, my best lifts include:

Power Snatch: 170 lb
    Power Clean: 110 kg (242 lb)