1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

Do I really need the carbs already stored?

Discussion in 'Fat Loss/Cutting' started by LarryNC, Aug 27, 2005.

1. LarryNC

LarryNC Well-Known Member

Say I eat a P/F meal for bfast and do cardio, then about 5 hours later in my weight lifting class, after that is lunch, I have a p/c meal.

how much would I benefit from switching my bfast to a p/c meal so my muscles have "energy" or is the meal after my class good enough?

2. doordude42

doordude42 Senior Member

I'm not real sure about this Larry but I think it's a good idea to switch. Again, i'm no expert but it sounds logical.

3. Wilderbeast

Wilderbeast Elite Member
    Lifetime Platinum Member

So let me get this straight.
    you eat a Pro / Fat meal for breakfast
    you then do a cardio session.
    then 5 hours after that you do a weight session.
    then you have a Pro / Carb meal

Forgive me for being a bit blunt but that sounds like a very bad schedule i hope i am missing something because it seems like you dont eat at all between your cardio and your weights session and its about 7 hours between breakfast and your next meal. ( guessing at your exercise lengths and the time between breakfast and cardio)
    Give us a little more precise schedule or correct my misinturpretation and i will have a better stab at answering your question.
    Wilders

4. 1FastGTX

1FastGTX Elite Member
    Lifetime Platinum Member

Hrm.....

Do you have an opportunity to get in a quick p/c meal before weightlifting? Can you bring another shaker bottle to school with you perhaps? That's probably what I'd do.