1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

Creatine and Vomiting?!?!?!

Discussion in 'Nutrition & Supplements' started by AndrewD52, May 22, 2007.

1. AndrewD52

AndrewD52 Active Member

Hey, I'm new to all of this work out stuff, just starting this week. Anyway, I took Creatine for the first time today, (5g after breakfast) and then did my workouts (biceps, triceps, abdominal, and 30 minutes on the bike) About an hour and a half after taking the creatine i started to not feel so great, about thirty minutes after then I threw up once, all of my breakfast and I would assume the creatine too. but seconds after vomiting I felt normal again. Has anyone ever heard of this or expirenced this before?

2. tssparky

tssparky Active Member

How soon did you have the shake before you worked out?

Were you breathing normally?

I've had sessions (a long time ago) where I wouldn't inhale and exhale properly, and I'd get sick, puke, then feel like nothing happened. You might have pushed too hard, perhaps.

I guess I'm wondering if the creatine was the problem, or if it's independent of the creatine.

3. chicanerous

chicanerous Elite Member
    Lifetime Platinum Member

Training can induce nauseau. Give us a timeline.

What was your PWO nutrition?
    Were you still exercising when you felt nauseous?
    How long after you were done exercising did you throw up?
    Did you eat anything in the meantime?

If your lactate levels rise or your blood sugar drops too quickly, you will get nauseous.

#3 chicanerous, May 22, 2007
    Last edited: May 22, 2007
  4. tennisball

tennisball Well-Known Member