1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

Bulking Gone Bad!

Discussion in 'Weight Training/Bulking' started by The1andonly, Feb 24, 2009.

1. The1andonly

The1andonly Active Member

So I've been bulking for the last 5 months and while looking at myself in the mirror today noticed that something went horribly wrong as in my body fat levels have gone really up.......however I still dont have the amount of muscle i want to have and dont want to finish cutting but at this rate....I am going to look like santa in 3 or 4 months (fat only concentrates in the stomach)......I

was thinking that instead of going into full cut mode....I will keep my current caloric intake, but just do Cardio more often (as in 5 times a week)......will this help the issue or should I just outright focus on the meals?

2. bradh

bradh Well-Known Member

It might help, i assume you eat pretty clean?

3. Azure

Azure Active Member

Is that you in the picture?

I know its small and all, but you do look pretty good.

Extra HIIT could help for sure.

4. chicanerous

chicanerous Elite Member
    Lifetime Platinum Member

Have you kept careful statistics of your weight and body measurements? If so, do you think you might have unrealistic expectations as to what is achievable in the time frame you've allotted? If not, how can you be sure you're accurately assessing your progress?