1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

Biggest Loser Finale - WOW

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussions' started by JKulp42757, Dec 19, 2007.

1. JKulp42757

JKulp42757 Well-Known Member

WOW, what an amazing transformation many of them had! Especially the twin brothers at around 40 years of age!

2. Dorvaan

Dorvaan Well-Known Member

Yeah, i was very surprised to see the twins win both the grand prize, and the consolation prize.

This is my first year watching the show, and what I noticed was it seemed like they focused strictly on "weight" loss, with no regard to whether it was muscle or fat. I figured that at the finale, we'd see a bunch of "skinny-fat" people. But, i was very impressed with Bill and Jim. They had amazing muscle definition. (http://www.nbc.com/The_Biggest_Loser/photos/contestants/#cat=397&sec=1518&mea=37004) They looked like two completely different people. I'd love to see a follow up with them in a year or so. It seems like they really have it together.

3. Bluestreak

Bluestreak Well-Known Member

I've been addicted to this show since Season One, partly because Season One appeared on NBC not long after I joined this website and truly got serious with completing my transformation.

I've corresponded with former show contestants and even had the opportunity to correspond with Jillian Michaels (who happens to host a radio show you can get over the Internet on Sundays at noon that is fabulous and showcases a side of her personality that is never seen on the Biggest Loser). She's an amazing trainer and has always been my favorite. I'd love to have her push me through just one workout to see how well I'd hold up to her standards.