1. JSF is shutting down on February 12, 2020. Please see this page for details.
    Dismiss Notice

Back for more

Discussion in 'Fitness Journals' started by Chadster, Sep 22, 2012.

1. Chadster

Chadster Well-Known Member

Its been forever since I've been here to track things and I only recognize half the names I see in the forums (if that!).

Things are cruising along - I graduated with honors with the MBA degree, we bought 2.5 acres in a subdivision and are preparing to build a house and other things are moving along. About 2 years ago I was promoted to Vice President of one of the departments in my company so that was good, I get to train/mentor young talent which I really enjoy.

And I'd like to lose about 40 lbs of flab because my focus on fitness has been spotty while all this other stuff was going on. My wife and I are working to do this together. She has become very sedentary and her health has slid as a result. She had a Dr. appt this week which did not go well and I'm being supportive in anything she does to get off the couch. So I plan to journal things here to keep me accountable for my own behavior as well as try to offer her whatever I can.

In 2003-2004 I lost about 97 lbs and I was in decent shape, working out regularly and being a regular member here until probably 2008 or 2009. Then a lot of career/education focus happened until recently. Now its time to refocus on my health.

So my first goal is to do a nutrition plan and then plan regular exercise and lifting. The only things I know for sure are that I need to blow the dust off my BFFM binder and other information and refresh myself on them.

I will need a minimum of 1 cheat meal, Sunday lunch after church with the parents. I'm thinking I'll need at least 1 more cheat per week on Thursday evening when we meet with friends for dinner.

So once I finalize things I will post them and the ball will be rolling!

2. Chadster