1. Have you installed the new JSF Mobile app? Check out all the details here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. One account & one avatar for all of JSF. Unified login and profile. Forum alerts on the main site, and more. Check out the details here: Forum & main site unified account feature is live!
    Dismiss Notice

Another new one here!!

Discussion in 'Female Health & Fitness' started by Lola, Dec 15, 2008.

1. Lola

Lola Active Member

Hello everyone, first off I loove this site and I've learned soo much reading and I'm still learning, but I need a lil help.
    My stats: I'm 5'4" I was at 115-116lbs 6 months ago, and now I fluctuate btwn 107 and 110 lbs.

A little back story, I've always been thin and in pretty good shape for normal standards. I worked out off and on for years now, but for the last 5 months I have been really at it. I have always been a very good eater and have never been into junk food with the exception of high school but that was 12 yrs ago (i'm 30). I cut out all sugars from my diet (with the exception of certain fruits) I don't drink any kind of soft drinks or artificial anything, and almost everything I eat is organic (but that's just the way my parents brought me up). To make a long story short as far as my diet is concerned, I eat very, very clean.

Ok, so to my workout. I do cardio average 3-4x a week 30-40mins and I have been lifting 2x a week. I don't want to write a novel here but I have been lifting weights that make me tired by the end of the first set. A quick example is when I do the seated leg press machine I'll do 3 sets starting btwn 75-90lbs and work my way up to 105lbs. I worked my way up to this point, and I've only been doing that weight for about a week. My point is that I don't feel like I've made that much progress, I did loose about 5lbs when I quit eating sugar, but I am trying to gain more muscle and loose body fat. I think my body fat is about 18-19%, but I'm not quite sure, and I'd like to loose a bit more fat.