Please Support Our Sponsors and Advertisers!
JSF Amazon Mall
AtLarge Nutrition Results
John Stone Fitness
Brick City Bicycles

Go Back   John Stone Fitness Forums > Main Fitness Forums > Introductions & Advice For Beginners

Introductions & Advice For Beginners New to the forums and want to introduce yourself? This is the place. Confused about fat loss, eating right and/or weight training and don't know where to begin? Start by reading the "sticky" posts at the top of this forum.

Hello Forum Newbie here!
Old Tue, April 24th, 2012, 11:55 AM   #1
mnbluepits

Sex: Male
Default Hello Forum Newbie here!

Hello everyone i wanna start off saying IM over weight! and i know it...
It started 3 years ago and just getting bad every day!

3 years ago i weight 200lbs im 6foot.. Got into a quad accident broke my right back leg Scroll down to see the leg its the back little bone i broke twisted and tore all my ligament in my ankle.Well put me off my leg and ankle for 7 months then the doctor told me to do go up and down on my tippy toes.and i couldn't every time i tried it cause major pain in my leg.Went back to doctors they said it could take up to 5 years.. to fully heal!! well the next year i found up my son has muscle dystrophy duchenne So that threw me into depressing . With him having so little time on i want to be able to spend much time as i can with him .and as of right now i cant walk more then 50 feet before i have to sit down and wait for the pain in my leg to stop before i can walk again i currently weight about 340 ive tried doing work out but anything that has to do with my leg cause me pain... so here is my question what can i do to lose weight so i can enjoy time with my son. Any help is much welcome!

Old Thu, April 26th, 2012, 12:53 AM   #2
FatLenny

Stats: I stand 5' 10". Started at 336 lbs and 49% BF. Currently 215.8 lbs, 19.8% BF, a fire under my bum that can grind out some serious squats.